Trellis

imageIt’s been beautiful weather in central Wisconsin, well, except the wind!  I don’t mind as long as I can get out in the garden.  I was going to plant green beans around poles but we trimmed our apple trees, I have a lot of branches so I thought why not make something for the beans out of the brush?  Well, it took me a while, lining up branches cutting the limbs, digging the holes & than weaving it together, the picture above is my trellis!  I planted beans & peas under the trellis, spinach, carrots & onions together, a row of potatoes, tomatoes, kale & cauliflower.  Grandpa is going to put up a fence for the squash & zuchinni to climb on.  I’m looking forward to tending to it and putting up produce for the winter, uffda, am I really talking about winter!

#lovegardening

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Trish says:

    Great job!

    Like

  2. Thank you, it was fun to make!

    Like

Leave a Reply

