Gluten Free Brioche Rolls

imageGluten Free has been my life going on 4 years now, I miss bread!  GF bread is so expensive and I couldn’t find one I liked without toasting it.  I wanted a hamburger with tomato, lettuce, onion & cheese but not on a bulky GF bun!  Internet here I come!  Seems like I had been surfing the Internet for hours, when I clicked on this site:  The Bread Kitchen, Gluten Free Brioche Rolls or check out the You Tube video:  No-Knead Gluten Free Rolls Recipe in The Bread Kitchen.  I love these rolls!  I make them at least once a week!  I’ve tried freezing a few just to see how they were when I took them out, they were fresh!  I think I will try using garlic butter in the recipe for a garlic taste or adding cheddar cheese to the recipe, maybe both?  When I have time I will try more of Titli Nihaan’s bread recipes, she’s a hoot!  No time to hunt for the recipe?  Here you go!

Gluten Free Brioche Roll

16 oz gluten free flour mix (2 cups-I use 1 1/2 cups & the other 1/2 c for my hands when rolling balls).

7 oz lukewarm water (I use 3/4 c)

3 1/2 oz melted butter (I use 1/2 c)

3 large eggs

5 tsp sugar

2 tsp dried yeast (1 pkg)

2 tsp xanthan gum

1 tsp salt

Milk or egg for glazing (I use butter milk from my homemade butter, when I have)

Add yeast & 2 tsp sugar to the water.  Stir & leave for 10 minutes (yeast temp should be between 108-110)

Put flour, salt, xanthan gum & remaining sugar in large bowl.  Mix well.

Add yeast, water, beaten eggs & melted butter.  Mix well to smooth & slightly sticky dough.

Divide dough into 12 balls either put into muffin tin or lightly greased baking tray.

Place in large plastic bag, leave for 1-2 hours until the dough has doubled in size (don’t worry, they rise in the oven too!).

Brush rolls with milk or beaten egg.  Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes.

Rising yeast for almost 10 minutes, remember to have water temp between 108-110!

image

Mixing

image

Placed balls on greased sheet

image

Don’t forget to brush with milk or egg!  I did this time so after I baked I brushed with butter.

image

Enjoy!

#glutenfreebaking

#lettersmadefrompeppercorn

#wishiwasabetterwithpictures&blogging

#lovetoeat

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

