Gluten Free Rhubarb Crunch

As I was out hoeing the flower garden, I decided to check out the vegetable garden for weeds, it can wait.  The asparagus was ready to pick again!  Yea!  I turned around to see the rhubarb,  some of it is ready, I’m thinking do I want to cut it now?  Rhubarb crunch sounds really good!  As you can see I cut plenty, even enough to freeze a few cups!  There are so many wonderful recipes to be made with the fresh spring vegetables!  Here’s the gluten free recipe I use, it’s great!  Enjoy!

This recipe is from:  Faithfully Gluten Free-Jeanine Friesen.

Filling:

image
4C Rhubarb cut into 3/4 inch pieces
image
Wash Rhubarb
image
Add 1 C Sugar, 3tbl Corn Starch, 1/2 tsp Cinnamon & mix
image
Put into a 8×8 inch pan, I use my medium cast iron pan greased
image
Crisp Topping – 1C gluten free rolled oats, 1/4 C butter, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 C packed brown sugar, 1/2 C sliced almonds (I used Brazilian nuts, it’s all I had).  Mix together & sprinkle over the rhubarb filling.  Bake at 375 F degrees for 30-35 minutes or until bubbly.
image
Looks good!   Now the question is should I…..(scroll down)….have….
image
Coffee?  Or…..(scroll down)….
image
Wine?

I had coffee but it was a tough decision! 😉

#glutenfreeismylife

#loverhubarbcrunch

#coffeelover

 

 

Leave a Reply

