Open House

image
Organic Valley Open House, Cashton, WI
image
My Mom standing by a wonderful piece of artwork
image
Another piece of artwork
image
Entrance to the silo stairway, rounding the wall is a complete restored & disassembled tractor.
image
Silo stairway (the outside of the round metal silo is seen in the featured image at top)
image
Silo stairway
image
Employee game room
image
Game room (our tour guide)
image
Each floor had a mini kitchen
image
This & the next 2 pictures are quotes from the Roots Room (there are quotes & writings from employees & the founding farmer, George Siemon
image
Love this quote!

image

image
Large meeting room
image
Another picture of the Roots Room
image
Employee lunch room

After the tour we went to the retail store, open to the public, they had a variety of groceries and trinkets for sale.  My daughter treated us to lunch, she’s an employee of Organic Valley.

Organic Valley is an independent cooperative of organic farmers based in La Farge WI (population about 754), it was founded in 1988, it is the largest organic farmer-owned cooperative in the world!  There is over 1,800 farmer-owners across the US, Canada and Australia.  This is a wonderful facility, they have wind, solar and geothermal energy, if I remember right the facility supplies 85% of their energy, I thought that was amazing!  They seem to be very good to their employees, there is an employee work out room too!  There was so much information given on this tour, I should have recorded it!

Of course my favorite part was spending the morning with my Mom,  at 56 years old I still love my Mom & me time, I know I’m her favorite!  (hehe).

#familyisprecious

#momandmetime

#organicfarmingrocks

image

 

Leave a Reply

