My Evanelle

I believe things happen in life for a reason.  In May I started cooking & grocery shopping for Evie come to find out she knew my husbands parents and my parents she went to school with my husbands oldest sister!  The memories we’re flourishing visit by visit with unending laughs over coffee.  I loved listening to Evie & Glen talk they would exercise their minds with do you remember?  Of course they did!  Evie was 80 and as sharp as a tack!  She loved her 3 girls and 2 grandbabies her love for her late husband was very clear and never forgotten he was the love of her life and sole mate.  Tonight I lost my Evie,  I know that I have a special place in her family because Evie requested the strong women in her life be honorary pallbearers, I was one of four women.  My comfort is that you are flying high with Harlan.  I love you & miss you.

#lifeistooshort

#taketimetovisit

Leave a Reply

